District Officers

Erica Porter

Ardent Mills

Norbert Cabral
Cereals Canada

Albien Guna
Vice Chairperson
NutraSun Foods, Ltd.

Clarence Heckert
Carter Day

Todd Larson
1st Exe. Chairperson
Rogers Foods, Ltd.

Western Canadian 2022 Conference Allied Trades Casino Night

The 69th Annual Conference of the Western Canadian District of the International Association of Operative Millers (IAOM) will be held June 14-16, 2023 at the Fairmont Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Our annual conference provides an opportunity for professional development for our members. The planning committee has arranged for speakers to discuss topics related both to technical milling and to related equipment. The annual business meeting will be held for the IAOM Western Canadian District.

In addition to these technical matters, we invite you to take the opportunity to network with colleagues during such activities as the pre-conference IAOM Western Canadian District Golf Tournament at the nearby Assiniboine Golf Club, the opening Evening Reception and Casino night, the Banquet on Thursday evening and tour/product tasting at the Little Brown Jug Microbrewery.

Companions are invited to participate in some off-site activities on Thursday and join with the conference group on Wednesday and Thursday evening events.  There will also be a technical demonstration session hosted at Cereals Canada on Friday morning that we hope will also be informative and fun for attendees.